2008 Photographer of the Year!

 

2008 Tallahassee Photographer of the Year
2008 Tallahassee Photographer of the Year

I am so happy to announce that I have been awarded with the 2008 TALLAHASSEE PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR by the Tallahassee Professional Photographers’ Guild. 

 

To me, this is a special award because it is given based on the photographic images presented each month by members of this professional organization.  During each monthly gathering, members bring samples of their images to be judged by all members and guests of the Guild.  This award is based almost exclusively on the number of times a person who wins the most “Print of the Month” competitions. 

It is by no means a popularity contest, but is based on the photographic skills and artistry shown by the photographer and therefore carries great weight in the local photographic community.  I accept the award with honor, respect, and a great deal of gratitude.

Thank you to all my clients for sharing their lives with me, and allowing me to capture the smallest moments shared within their families.  It is an honor I do not take lightly, and appreciate each of you and how you have touched me and my life.

Cindy Strickland

About amomentcaptured

Artist of Photography, Painting, and the Written Word. Above all, I love the people I choose to be a part of my life, and I want life to be fun and happy.
This entry was posted in Studio Buzz. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2008 Photographer of the Year!

  1. David Cupp says:

    Congratulations, Cindy. Your work is beautiful and the award is well deserved.

  2. Thanks for your comment, David. I appreciate it! I am anxious to see your website, but can’t seem to get to it… would love to see your work.

  3. Lana Harrison says:

    Awesome and very much deserved. I cannot believe that it has been 10 years since we met and you began photographing my children. You are so talented and such a good friend. Congratulations!!

Leave a comment